ICE Logo

Thank you for using ICE Health Systems. If you require additional assistance, please contact your ICE Health Systems representative using one of the methods indicated on the right side menu.

7.3 Moving and Deleting Images

If an image is accidentally uploaded to the wrong patient, it can be moved to the correct patient’s record.

To move images within a template (and not to another patient), please see Editing Images 7.5.

 

Locate the image that you either wish to move (to another patient’s record) or delete.

 

  • 1. Click the Imaging icon  in the ICE dental menu bar.
  • 2. In the Imaging tab, click to choose the date under the Timepoints column on the left.

  • 3. Images that were uploaded on that day will be listed below the timepoint. If you wish to view the images uploaded to a particular template, click to choose the Template View at the top right of the Imaging tab.

 

 

Click to A: Move or B: Delete

 

A: Moving Images to another Patient’s Record

  • 1. Click Move at the bottom left of the Imaging tab window.

  • 2. In the Move Images dialog box, select the checkbox(es) for the image(s) that you would like to move. Alternatively, click Select All to move all of the images from that timepoint.

  • 3. Chosen images will be highlighted by a yellow outline. Click Next>>.
  • 4. In the Search Patients dialog box, type a name in the Search text box and then click Search.

  • 5. Click to highlight the patient from the list to whom the image belongs, and then click OK.
  • 6. The image(s) will be transferred to the correct patient’s record.

 

B: Deleting Images from a Patient’s Record

  • 1. Click Delete at the bottom left of the Imaging tab window.

  • 2. In the Delete Images dialog box, select the checkbox(es) for the image(s) that you would like to delete. Alternatively, click Select All to delete all of the images from that timepoint.

  • 3. Chosen images will be highlighted by a yellow outline. Click Next>>.
  • 4. Click to type a reason for deleting the image and then click OK.

  • 5. The image will be deleted from the patient’s record. The reason for deletion will be available for future reference from the Patient History module, under the Details column.